• Kathy
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 35
  • Facebook
    50 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, Masters of Education, Adult and Continuing Education
Work
Homemaker now. Worked in educational publishing: children's, vocational agriculture and quality control professional development.
Kathy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kathy
Hey, I'm Kathy!
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, United States · Member since April 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

Born and raised on a Great Lake (Michigan) in a pretty great city, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, my husband, Richard Sternkopf, and I raised our two sons in Wauwatosa, a suburb of Milwaukee. Did you know that Wauwatosa is the Potawatomi Native American word for firefly?

These days, I like to peruse cook books, and cook/grill healthful, locally-sourced meals for my husband and our college-aged son. While not a gardener, I support our local farmers markets and co-ops in my weekly shopping. I CAN grow herbs like basil and thyme in containers, however. Yeah Me!

I’ve been told I’m witty, though that may be about half right.

What is wholly true is my appreciation of original work, whether it is fine art, food, wearable art, crafts, music, or even recycled materials. I especially feel a thrill when I have the good fortune to meet the artist. I always have questions about their process.

My favorite things tend to revolve around textures, textiles, tastes and tutelage. Hmmm. A fun fact? I find it fun and useful to be able to take a few of stray items from my refrigerator and cupboard and come up with a tasty and wholesome meal. I’d describe myself as a slow-food cook.

Our travels always include an element of the outdoors and native flora and fauna. My knees may not allow me to climb mountains, but I still welcome the aromas, and vistas and habitats of our natural resources.

Richard and I hope you would be comfortable having us in your home and we welcome the opportunity to learn more about your community and your interests.

We are self sufficient and low maintenance folks, and easy to be around and interested in learning new things.