• Brooke
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 94
  • Facebook
    593 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Grosse Pointe North, Michigan State University (BA & MA)
Work
Advertising
Brooke's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Brooke
Hey, I'm Brooke!
Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since April 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm originally from the suburbs of Detroit but have lived in Chicago since 2000. I am married and we have 2 wonderful dogs (pug & shih tzu). I sometimes travel alone. I sometimes travel with family. I sometimes travel w/ our dogs. Just depends. I work in advertising and love urban travel, northern Michigan, charming restaurants and bars, cleaning and design.

Five THINGS I can't live without: my iphone, hairdryer, a pair of sunglasses, espresso, lip gloss

Favorite...
Travel Destinations: Barcelona, NYC, Northern Michigan, Paris
Book: The Stranger by Camus
Movies: Hannah & Her Sisters, The Ice Storm, Deer Hunter, Rachel Getting Married
Shows: Anything w/ a Housewife, Charlie Rose, House of Cards
Music: Most anything / Classical, jazz or atmospheric are my favorite genres
Food: Anything / Small and share-able is my favorite way of dining

Style of traveling...

Old or new, I like everything around me to be well designed...and clean. Everything has to be clean and I will keep it that way. It may even be cleaner when you return. Did I say clean? (I'm a neat freak.)

I have stayed at homes and apartments across the US and love this way of traveling! So much more authentic than staying at a hotel. But I also like nice, well designed smaller hotels.

While traveling, I don't typically have downtime. I love exploring during the day. I love finding hidden gems. And I always want to have a comfortable, nice place to retire to at night.

I don't have a life motto but perhaps I should get one.