• Sandy
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 54
  • Facebook
    314 Friends
About Me
School
University of California, Santa Cruz
Work
wtsglobal
Hey, I'm Sandy!
Oakland, California, United States · Member since April 2013

I love living in North Oakland with my husband Chris (who works at the amazing Exploratorium -- newly moved to Pier 15 in SF) and our adorably goofy dog. We really enjoy the Rockridge area and having so many dear friends in walking distance.

That's my dad in the picture with me. He wants to come to town more often so we plan to use airbnb to find him a cozy place nearby. His identical twin brother is in South Berkeley. They like to invent and write papers together in between outings to the Berkeley Bowl or any weird happenings in the area.

We have a little cabin in the Russian River that we are fixing up and should be ready sometime this summer. There's nothing like a day at the river with the dog and the canoe. In the late summer, the wild blackberries are ripe and still warm from the day's sunshine. Perfect to make your bowl of vanilla ice cream just melty enough~~~

We love Portland too, and my friend Keiran has an beautiful, perfectly located house on here if you are looking to visit that wonderful city.

I look forward to finding some amazing homes to stay in, in all our favorite places: Oakland, the Russian River, Kauai, Santa Cruz, NYC, etc. on airbnb. Thanks for opening your homes to us!

  • 3 References