• Betty
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 58
  • Facebook
    163 Friends
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
I have a Masters Degree in Human Development and an equivalency or 36 hours toward a Masters in English Literature and Composition.
Retired, thankfully.
Betty's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Betty!

Lafayette, Colorado, United States · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a recently retired grandmother who loves to travel. I have recently moved from Vermont to Colorado to be near one of my grandchildren. I have worked in social services, running residential facilities and treatment foster care as well as doing adoptions. I was a senior consultant travelling nationally for the Child Welfare League of America. I served in the US Peace Corps from (phone number hidden), making many young and interesting new friends. They were there for my 60th birthday. I love to meet people, explore, and learn about other countries through their people, not necessarily their hotels. I love learning, literature, music, and fun, however people in a region do engage in that. I am not as interested any more in seeing every famous sight, but I am interested in experiencing a country, kind of just walking and being. I loved living in the West Indies for two years and joining a new family. I believe I'm a good guest.
I am old enough to clean up after myself and I am interested in my host. I've not traveled using airbnb before, and am happy to begin the experience.