• Alana
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 46
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
University of Texas at Austin
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Alana's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Alana
Hey, I'm Alana!
Feldkirch, Vorarlberg, Austria · Member since May 2011
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello and Greetings,

I was born in Central Texas and grew up on a recreational dude ranch called the Homer Martin Ranch. When I was a kid, I loved playing sports of all kinds - volleyball, swimming, track, basketball - and always had a desire to travel & have adventures. After graduating from high school, I attended the University of Texas where I got a Bachelor in Philosophy and a minor in Government. Along the way, I developed a meditation practice and decided to take a trip to Asia, where I met my Austrian boyfriend at an ashram (meditation/spiritual center) in Southern India. "Sometimes you know when you know", so after talking over (website hidden) for six months, I decided to move to Austria, where we now live in Feldkirch, a small village close to Switzerland and Lichtenstein.

Egor, my boyfriend, is a double bass student at the Vorarlberger Landeskonservatorium. In the long run, I'd like to open yoga studios in Austria, but first things first - GERMAN! We're a nice laid back couple. On most days, we enjoy cooking at home and watching a movie, and when it's nice out, we usually venture outside for a hike.

Feel free to ask us any questions you may have. We hope you'll consider being our hosts. Cheers to you!

Sincerely,

Alana Martin