• Katya
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 96
  • Facebook
    1014 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
UC San Diego
English, Français, Русский
Katya's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Katya!

San Jose, California, United States · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi all!

I am 27 and work in a microbiology lab in San Francisco doing research on gene regulation in E. coli, and am looking to start Genetic Counseling masters programs this fall. I'm originally from Moscow, Russia, but was raised in the SF Bay Area, and at one point lived surrounded by the French Alps in Grenoble, France. I absolutely love to travel and have done couch surfing in the past, so airbnb is right up my alley. As far as traveling, I've done the grungy backpacking for weeks at a time, the solo trips, and the trips to the beautiful urban/cultural destinations, and enjoyed it all, especially meeting people from different backgrounds on the road.

A little about me, when I have time I love to go dancing, play tennis, do yoga in Santa Cruz mountains, and read a ton - mostly nutrition related, but also fiction, especially magical realist novels.

Currently, I'm looking for rooms to stay as close as possible to the universities I'm interviewing at. If possible, it'd be nice to have access to a kitchen since I love to cook and public transport for getting around the town. I'm generally very clean and organized.

I look forward to hearing from you and possibly meeting you! : )