• Garth
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 75
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    22 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Haverford College, George Washington University, Karolinska Institutet, UCLA
Work
VA hospital
Garth's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Garth

Hey, I’m Garth!

Seattle, Washington, United States · Member since May 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a research fellow in psychiatry/mental health/neuroscience the VA hospital in Seattle, WA. I recently moved from Santa Monica, California, where I completed my training at UCLA and the VA in Los Angeles. Prior to that I lived in the Washington, DC area, having gone to medical school there and worked at NIH. I grew up in rural Maryland outside Baltimore, and went to college and worked outside of Philadelphia for several years. I like to travel and explore the local regions off the tourist path.

I often travel with my partner, Kerin (pictured), who is from Oregon and is a social worker and therapist. We both like the outdoors, finding local artwork, and are always on the lookout for good natural foods and vegetarian spots.

We've been doing Airbnb for several years now, and really enjoy it. We like the personal touch of accommodations and meeting locals to the areas where we are visiting. Sometimes we might stay for a few days to explore or visit friends, and other times we might be on the road and need a place to rest for the night. We generally need internet (WiFi) and a small place to store things in the refrigerator and freezer, and a bathtub is a bonus! We might not always be up for chatting right away, but usually after some rest we'll be glad to talk with hosts.