• Steven
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 92
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Leslie and I are both University of California, Berkeley, grads; Elena is now a senior at Wesleyan University, Connecticut
Steven's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Steven!

Oakland, California, United States · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We live In Oakland, across the bay from San Francisco, California; we like visiting places that are different than what we already know, and meeting local people. My wife,Leslie, and I have traveled on our own and with Intrepid Travel (Australian company) on adventure trips to Thailand (with our then 13 year old daughter, Elena) where we backpacked, kayaked, rode bicycles, etc., and to Northern India and into Nepal (when she was 15). We all love to eat almost any kind of food, especially if its big on flavor and spicy, and enjoy cooking most of the time. Between the three of us (including our younger years), we've also traveled in most of Europe, Peru, Ecuador, Mexico, and Costa Rica (and Guatemala as "unskilled" volunteers helping to bring dental care to mostly Mayan children), Japan and Singapore (with a funk/rock band I was managing), and camping around the Western U.S. and Western Canada. We enjoy different styles of music and dance (Elena's the real dancer, still doing modern and ballet at Wesleyan University in Connecticut where she's a double major in psychology and sociology.) I now read mostly fiction, foreign and political intrigue; Leslie is now taking interesting courses at Dharma College in Berkeley; and I've been active in a men's community for over 20 years, including supporting each other through the ups and downs of life, doing community service, and helping each other to grow and live with integrity. Oh yeah, and we both also work full time!