Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 90
  • Facebook
    66 Friends
  • Reviewed
    117 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Laidley State High School, University of Southern Queensland - Australia
Work
Primary school teacher
Donna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Donna

Hey, I’m Donna!

Oxley, Australia · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I was born in Australia and grew up on a diary farm. I am single with no children. I have two Maltese dogs (only allowed in certain part of house at night time). I am a primary school teacher with a tuition business. I have a good sense of humour and enjoy a wine at night time. I have traveled extensively in the past but now look after the house and garden in my spare time, teach at the local school (part -time), run my tuition business in the afternoon and airbnb

Previously I have hosted International students but now look forward to providing excellent accommodation for the person/couple or small group who would like to experience life in the outer, quieter suburbs of Brisbane and yet close to all (website hidden). direct transport into city, walking distance to grocery shops,(cheapest in Brisbane) tavern, restaurants etc.

I live in a huge 2 storey home and upstairs, outside the guests bedrooms I have provided a kitchen, with all the facilities of a fully-sized kitchen - microwave, small oven with hot plates, frying pan, sink with huge bench, stainless steel fridge, plenty of cupboard and pantry space etc, This kitchen, is for you as a guest.

All my rooms are excellent value for money -all are air-con (except for one) also ceiling fans, and all have the conveniences to make you stay as pleasant as possible. There are 2.5 bathrooms, an ensuite and the main bathroom with bath and three toilets. I also pride myself on cleanliness.

Laundry facilities are also available.

So...hope to see you soon - I will reply to your enquiries as soon as humanly possible - even the middle of the night.

Thank you
Donna

PS - Next year towards the end of January will be commencing an extension to the outside of my existing home. This will encompass extra common areas for guests. Will be many features such as 55" LED LCD TV, coffee machine, extra freezer and fridge for coffees etc,, corner lounges, lounges, undercover courtyard with ample outdoor seating.
Also 3 bedrooms with modern fully equipped kitchen and bathroom.

My intention is to cater for guests who are budget conscience and also want luxury, clean accommodation.

This project will be finished, hopefully towards the end of May, so will update the website on progress.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost