• Lorna
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Facebook
    2386 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Work
I market LegalShield
Lorna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lorna

Hey, I’m Lorna!

Atlanta, Georgia, United States · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a close to retiring business owner who wants to take the next few years to explore the world and determine where I will live the last quarter of my life. I am dragging my husband along with me. Actually he is really enjoying the experience and makes it a habit to speak the language wherever we go (as long as it a language that can be spoken by altering French or Portuguese words). We like beautiful architecture, unusual people and experiences that give us a sense of the country we are visiting. We also, given our advancing ages, like creature comforts so the better the bed the happier we are (or at least I am since my husband is use to sleeping on the ground when he hikes the Appalachian trail - something he does without me!). We are easy to get along with and can either engage or not with our hosts. We are thinking of becoming hosts so this experience is part of our decision making about that. We own two houses in Atlanta, GA and since Atlanta is beautiful in the Spring and the Fall, we will likely be there at those times. Warm countries in the winter are of interest to us as are looking for a place to stay during the less than nice months in Atlanta.