Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    08
  • Facebook
    210 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    15 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Hey, I'm Brin!
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since April 2013

I’m a 27 year old guy heading out on another adventure to look at some pieces of dirt I haven’t seen before. I’m originally from Brisbane, Australia but my next/ current trip is to Canada. West to East is the plan. I’m doing a solo adventure this time because I genuinely believe it’s the best way to experience new places and open yourself up to new experiences. I’m escaping from a life that has gotten far too comfortable to go and explore the great unknown all over again. I believe you get to know a place through it’s people and their stories, so I like to listen and take notes. One day I’ll write about it, until then I’ll just make sure I keep my eyes open and see some stuff. I like to watch people live their lives and interact with each other, I don’t like to take photographs. I regret not taking more photographs often.

My favourite travel destinations thus far include (in no particular order): Stockholm, Munich, Tallinn, New York and South-East France. For many varied and different reasons. Some places I love because they’re beautiful, others because I met interesting people there, and others just because the unique, indescribable vibe of the place is impossible to deny.

As a guest, I’m all those things that you want. I pay on time, I’m affable, clean and most of all respectful of other people’s stuff and space. After all, it’s your home I’m staying at. As a traveller, geez, I guess depending on the type of day I’ve had and the mood I’m in, I can be really social or I can head straight for the bed to crash.

  • 15
    15 Reviews
  • Verified ID