Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    03
  • Facebook
    352 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    35 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Starfleet Academy (first class honours)
Work
Graphic Designer/Art Director (Brands, Web, Packaging etc)
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Steven!
Marrickville, New South Wales, Australia · Member since April 2013

I'm at a gig watching live bands in my first photo – I love music (playing and listening). I'm a Graphic Designer/Art Director living in wonderful, multicultural Marrickville.

I also have an endless passion for all things science, learning and understanding – this encompasses not only the physical world, but extends to people, cultures and the infinitely varied ways in which one can experience life.

I’ve been hosting guests for a little while now, and found that I take great pleasure in it. So I have...

3 types of listing:

1) Entire Apartment - Have my entire apartment to yourself
2) Private - Have a private room in my apartment
3) Budget - Sleep in the lounge room – economical

I love guests opting for listings 2 and 3, as it gives us a chance to chat when our paths cross, and to learn a bit about each other. Always a delight! I’ve met some wonderful, interesting, diverse people so far.

However, you’re welcome to take the whole place if you want. Lots of couples (in particular) do this.

For sharers: I'm a friendly host – great to talk to but happy to give you some space if you want it too!

My place:

Located in a tranquil neighbourhood and close to transport, my apartment is nestled in a lush, off-street trio of quiet buildings. Peacefully backing on to a pond, and a very short stroll to the Cooks River, Golf Course, Parks – it's in a lovely spot. My balcony and kitchen both overlook a pool and communal garden areas with a nice view of sunrise and plenty of birds to watch (if that's your thing). The balcony is a great spot to enjoy a meal, the sun, a glass of wine or a good book.

Inside you'll find everything you'll need – a good sized bedroom (if booking my entire apartment or private room) with storage, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, multi-function desk/dining, internal laundry and multiple lounge areas thanks to clever layout and flexible furniture which guests are welcome to rearrange! I love the place. It'll definitely meet the needs of most–unless you’re looking for a luxury palace!

It's in a great location. Just 5 mins walk to the train (I timed it) then under 20 mins to Central station (I timed that too, record is 15m 32s). There's also a bus to the city. And within a 10 min walk: Supermarket/Groceries, Cafés, Restaurants, Dining (including the renowned Illawarra Road precinct), Post Office, Tattoo Parlour – even a great Wine Bar.

Drop me a line if you have any questions or enquiries about my place–any of the 3 listing types. I’ll be happy to help. :)

Cheers!

p.s. If you like my place, feel free to click “Add To Wishlist” – it will help make finding it again easier :)

  • 35
    35 Reviews
  • 4 References
  • Verified ID