• Rita
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 64
  • Facebook
    176 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
London
Work
Milton Keynes Council as an Information Systems Support Officer. Colin is a Computer programmer
Languages
English, Français
Rita's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rita

Hey, I’m Rita!

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · Member since March 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am from Mauritius but have lived in England for 40 years, my husband Colin was born in England, his mother was English and his father is Italian. We have two grown up children Stephen and Sara.
I play tennis and love going to watch my favourite football team Arsenal. My husband likes music and music festivals. We love our holidays abroad and like to get the most out of them so we are normally out and about sightseeing, trying local foods, soaking in the culture and meeting people. We have travelled to many countries in Europe, a number of places in America, and this year we visited my sister and her family in Sydney for the first time.
I found Airbnb when I was looking for somewhere to stay in Costa Rica last year. We stayed in a guest house and it was excellent so we booked airbnb in Melbourne also. We have had a wonderful experience, the hosts have been very helpful and kind.
This year we are travelling to Brazil to visit Stephen who is staying in Porto Alegre for one year doing voluntary work, working on human rights project research into poverty and homelessness. We are flying into Rio for a few days then visit places like Iguazu and Florianopolis.
You will find us respectable, clean, tidy, easy going, enjoy a good conversation and like to share our experiences.