Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    60
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Work
Compliance for an asset management firm
Hey, I'm Sofia!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since March 2013

I'm new to airbnb. I was prompted to join because I'm planning a bit of road trip around the west coast of America to celebrate my 30th birthday and I'd like as independent and authentic trip as possible. I'm kicking off in Vegas and then taking in Yosemite for a couple of nights before heading to San Francisco. After a few nights in the city, I'll take three days to drive along the coast to LA from where I'll fly home. I'm a first timer to all those destinations and I'm fit to bursting with excitement.
I was born and raised in the suburbs of London and now I live in its hub right next door to the Tower of London. I feel so lucky to live and work here and probably behave more like a tourist than a resident, taking in all that this beautiful and varied city has to offer. I just want to inhale London: the good, the great, the ugly. I love nothing more than exploring its hidden treasures with a walking tour - guided or on my own - and I think I maintain that approach when I travel. Whilst well-trodden tourist paths are well trodden for a good reason, I'm more likely to get a sense of a place by people-watching in an independent coffee shop, riding a bus across town or simply looking up (so many wonders are missed because we keep our eyes on the pavement.)
Favourite travel destinations include but are not limited to: Dragon's Back, Hong Kong; Ljubljana, Slovenia; Greenwich, New York and London; Zanzibar, Tanzania; anywhere with a ski resort.
I rent a flat in London and even though it is not my own I treat it as if it were: I've lived in it for four years and I'm incredibly house proud. I believe whole-heartedly that we'd all be better off smiling, treating others as we'd wish to be treated. Friends and colleagues rely on me for cheerful disposition, my loyalty, and my willingness to find the silver lining in everything. I'm a graduate in literature and so art and history bring me a lot of joy - but then so does dancing in my Converse. I'm not-quite 30 and single without children. I can't drive and I love karaoke. If you'd like to know anything else about me - anything that would make you feel more comfortable about opening up your home to me - please do get in touch. (For whatever reason, I can't upload a profile picture yet but I'd be happy to email you one if it would reassure you.)

  • 1
    1 Review