Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 14
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Stanford University / Technical University of Denmark
Work
my own consulting business
Languages
Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Palle!
Pasadena, California, United States · Member since March 2013

Hi there,

I have been living in California for the last 30 years though born in Denmark. I have en engineering degree from Technical University of Denmark and a Ph.D. in perception psychology from Stanford University. I have my own small company designing custom electronics for artists and museums.

I'm married to Sara. She is professor in the Music Department at California Institute of the Arts. For the last 15 years we have been living in this gorgeous 1916 craftsman style bungalow in Pasadena (close to Los Angeles). We have a wonderful teenage daughter Sofie. We lived in Denmark for a year when she was 4 (on Christianshavn) and she has studied Danish ever since through Danes Worldwide.

I (with the help of a good friend) have nearly finished a major remodel of our great old house. It has been great fun indeed. Further we have installed solar power - of course - and we drive a custom-converted Toyota Prius so it is now a plug-in hybrid. Oh, and then, of course, we are non-smokers.

We as a family enjoy biking, Skiing (Mammoth, Snowbird), movies, and traveling. We have been traveling all over Europe and Mexico many times, as well as China, Mongolia, Russia. We go to Denmark typically every other summer as well. And the summer of 2013 we spent 2 months in Europe - airbnb'ing around.

We own parts of a sheep farm up by Seattle that we rent out through various websites, so we are used to the short term rental experience.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID