Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    24
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Hey, I'm Benedetta!
Rome, Lazio, Italy · Member since March 2013

Hi! My name is Benedetta, but friends call me Benny. I am 40, Italian, but lived around the world for most of my life thanks to my dad's job. Travelled through South America, lived in Caracas and Santiago del Chile, lived in Bangkok and Brussels. I speak Italian, English, Spanish and spaghetti French! I have a wonderful 11 year old daughter and life has now brought me to rent my lovely apartment in Todi. It is the house I spent 11 years in, loved it, restructured it, decorated it, picked every piece of furniture, chose the colours of the walls. I am sure you will love it too.
What can I say about myself. I am generous, extrovert, friendly, organised, I love to cook, couldn't live without music, about to start a wine tasting course and hopefully someday take serious cooking lessons. I teach english to kids, I enjoy reading even though recently it has been harder to find the time to do it. I consider myself a good host, because I love entertaining...guests are important, always.
Having me as a Host is having someone that is not just giving you a place to stay. My apartment has everything it had when I lived there ( except my personal belongings), you will be staying at my house, as hopefully visiting friends. I want you to love it, I want you to turn on the fireplace while enjoying a great meal. Food in Umbria is amazing...and the wine even better. I want you to wake up in my great grandfathers iron cast canopy bed and be happy to be where you are, I want you to sit on the kitchen counter, open a bottle of wine and enjoy the colors of the roofs of Todi at sunset... maybe with some truffle bruschettas or hand cut prosciutto on the side. You are on vacation, I will share with you the best places to eat, have an apertivo, enjoy the most amazing ice-cream.... there is plenty to do and my house is the perfect place to start.

  • 2 References