• Yolanda
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 69
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
more than necessary
Work
Parent Advocate, Head Start / Teacher
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Yolanda!
Cambria, California, United States · Member since March 2013

I live in San Luis Obispo county. I've lived here for 34 yrs. I teach ESL to adults, am a professional teacher, counselor and currently work for Head Start in Cambria, CA at a Children's Preschool Center as a parent advocate. I am an avid cyclist/spinner, enjoy hiking and being in nature. I haven't had a cable connection since 1983 the year my first daughter was born. My general philosophy is "less is more." I enjoy family time, watching others have fun, I enjoy live music and dancing, l like to sketch and draw. Animals are special and deserve to be protected. Reading and walking are two activities I enjoy when I am alone. I like good food and gardening though consider myself a complete novice at both! I like to eat the good food and am good at weeding and trimming in the garden (watch out seedlings!). I am an expert camper and like to stay out for a week or longer whenever possible. I prefer traveling to one spot and staying there for a while rather than touring. The exception would be a road trip. Then I like to go but not have a tight itinerary. That way I can stay in one spot longer if I like it!

Things I cannot live without .... hmmmm. Most things I can live without. I like my 4Runner; load it up and go, really miss my dog, Kitty is good company, my pillow and down comforter go wherever I go, good music, food, good company (cat does not like to travel), a good book if alone, a comfortable place to sleep, that's about it. Yikes! Wait a minute.... good coffee and a way to brew it!

  • 1
    1 Review