• Chris
Verifications
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 29
  • Facebook
    553 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
School
The Latymer School, Edmonton, Uni. Westminster, University of Westminster
Work
Product Science, an digital agency that helps with clients working on social and environmental problems
Languages
English, Français
Chris's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Chris

Hey, I’m Chris!

Berlin, Germany · Member since April 2011

Hi there!

I'm a web developer of Bangladeshi-English-Irish-Australian-Italian-French heritage, who was born in Australia. I've spent nearly all of my life in London, but moved to live in Berlin in 2014.

I've travelled through a fair chunk of Europe, and the world using the (URL HIDDEN) website, and I've found staying with locals a much better way of experiencing a city than hostels and hotels so far.

Airbnb's appeal is similar to me - I'm looking for something that still retains the friendly human touch of the couchsurfing community, but if I'm spending longer than I would be comfortable asking to stay via a site like that, Airbnb seems to offer a nice middle ground between that and resorting to hotels and hostels.

I like to read, and when in new cities, I'm more interested in learning about the city and discovering new kinds of cooking, having a friendly dinner with new friends and a bottle of wine than going out and partying til 5am. If that sounds like the kind of guest you could host, I'm pretty sure we'll get on.

If you're interested learning more about me online before you meet me, I'm on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) as @mrchrisadams, on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) by searching for mrchrisadams.

Thanks!