Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 30
  • Facebook
    410 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
School
Simon Fraser University
Work
self-employed writer and editor
Languages
Français, 日本語
Vicki's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Vicki
Hey, I'm Vicki!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since March 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm the mother in a family of four: dad is a software engineer, and our kids are a quiet, thoughtful 17 year old daughter and 12 year old son who loves to make people laugh. Check out our pictures by clicking on the arrows under my profile pic to see the whole crew in action around the world.

We are all avid readers and computer users, love science fiction and are fascinated by Japanese culture. I'm a foodie and spend a lot of time cooking and planning menus.

We travel as often as our budget permits! We're the kind of people who research and plan and think hard about what we want to do before we arrive as the planning is just as much fun as the actual journey.

For 2013, in addition to camping trips in the magnificent US west, we're happily planning and plotting a trip to the UK in August and September. We'll visit family, pack in as many museums as the kids can stand, and spend a day at the Harry Potter studio near London. And of course there will be some restaurant meals - new places meticulously researched and carefully chosen, and a couple of old favourites, the Magpie Cafe in Whitby and Ottolenghi in London.

We have been hosting backpackers from around the world for several years now on another site. Airbnb seems like the logical next step for us -- we can get to know new people and meet locals, while guaranteeing a place to stay and a certain standard of accommodation.