Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 30
  • Facebook
    152 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Waterloo
Work
Human Resources
Languages
English, Svenska
Hey, I'm Lesley!
Toronto, Ontario, Canada · Member since March 2013

Hey there, I"m Lesley - thirtysomething living in a great Toronto neighbourhood (Leslieville) with my husband Marcus and our golden doodle puppy, Sydney - not to worry, the doggie stays at home when we're travelling.

I work a corporate job in human resources at a big canadian bank. Outside of work my loves include... food of all kinds, local beer & local wine, cycling, dogs, documentaries, coffee, music, road trips, travelling of course... and combining as many of these together at once.

My husband, Marcus, originally from Stockholm, Sweden has lived between Stockholm and Toronto. Has the the more interesting job of the two of us... Creative Director at a recent start-up retail design & marketing firm. Loves all the same things plus home renovation, carpentry and is a big design geek, with a particular inclination for chairs.

We try to travel as much as work and the bank account lets us. Definitely not the type to go to one place and hang around too long as you can tell below.

Most recent trip was in June 2012 - Mini Around the World: Toronto > Vancouver BC > Sydney Australia > Whitsunday Islands > Byron Bay > Bangkok > Beijing

Next up in August-September 2013: Road tripping from Kelowna, BC > Seattle > Portland > [as much as we fit in between] > San Francisco

We're tidy, respectful, avid travellers and love good food and drink, so welcome any and all suggestions when we're staying at your place for the best local spots.

  • 2
    2 Reviews