• Thomas
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 10
  • Facebook
    155 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
University of Leeds
Work
Teacher
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español
Hey, I'm Thomas!
Vienna, Vienna, Austria · Member since March 2013

I'm Thomas, 29, from Manchester in England but I've been living in Vienna, Austria for 6 years now. I'm a primary school teacher in a bilingual school and I have wonderful classes and love my job. In summer I am going to marry my Austrian girlfriend, Daniela, who is also studying to be a primary school teacher. For our honeymoon we are travelling in the US and Canada, tying in a friend's wedding in Washington state.

My passions in life are writing, reading, sport and travelling. My favourite writers are Coetzee, Rushdie, Tolkien, Hardy and many more! I play squash a lot and love cycling. I am the proud owner of a tandem bike which I have taken all over England, around Iceland and along the entire length of the Danube river. I try to travel whenever possible, favourite destinations so far being Brazil, Ecuador, Laos and Iceland. Another passion is languages. I spent two years in Mexico and Spain learning Spanish and I'm now struggling with Austrian German! Four years ago Dani and I went on a long 7 month trip around South America and Asia and we can't wait to get on the road for a while this summer.

We enjoy meeting new people when we travel but we also like our privacy as travelling is one of the best ways to really spend time with each other. We're open and friendly but not intrusive :) We like to get off the tourist trail a bit so staying with people is perfect for finding out a little bit more about the places we visit.

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • Verified ID