Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 24
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
Greg

Hey, I’m Greg!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since March 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi! I'm a math teacher from the Philadelphia area who has passions for many things. I come with a huge smile, a love for learning and exploring, and some kind of amazing musical soundtrack playing in the background.

I've been teaching math for almost twenty years now and the luxury of having summers off has allowed me to acquire the travel bug! I've lived in Prague for a year at one point and explored that city endlessly. It is one of my true loves destination wise. Currently I'm about 70-75% fluent and always trying to do better. Since that was a home at one point, I have traveled a lot through Europe and I've had long stints in Croatia, Italy, and the Netherlands as well as shorter spells in France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and Poland. I always try and pick up some part of the language wherever I go and hold on to it as long as I can! Other trips abroad have taken me to the likes of New Zealand and Australia and at home I've explored up and down our coast lines with some trips in between.

When traveling I'm always looking to get a local perspective and feel like I live there, so I tend to stay in places for longer periods and try and make friends and learn culture, language, and customs. I tend to take my guitar, a camera, a light suit case and an open mind to adventure. It has served me well and I've made some life long friends in distant places. The kind of friends that it seems like you just saw them yesterday whenever you meet.

I absolutely love music, learning about new bands, talking about it and playing it. I usually travel with a hard drive full of tunes so that I can share my latest finds and old loves with new friends. One of my favorite things to do is get people excited about music.

Food is a huge love as well, from cooking to finding those places that just blow you away with what they're serving. I'm all in! I'll try anything! Along with food comes drink and from coffee to micro brew to wine to cocktail mixology, I'm an enthusiast and can't get enough when it comes to discussion and enjoyment of these things.

I currently live in an old farm house from the 1840's that is a historical property. It has so many amazing memories and I've spent endless hours working on it. I've learned a ton and am always game for home projects and renovations. If you need help or consultation, I'd love to be apart of it. There is just so much enjoyment in doing things yourself and learning how things work. So please feel assured that I will take care of where I'm staying and treat it with love and respect.

I'm sure I could go on, but by now you've got the gist. Looking forward to meeting new people during my journeys and so excited that a format like this exists!

-G