• Margaret
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 99
  • Facebook
    247 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Appalachian State University and University of NC at Greensboro
Work
I'm an IT Business Analyst for LabCorp of America, Holdings
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Margaret!
Elon, North Carolina, United States · Member since March 2013

I live in Piedmont NC, and work as an IT business analyst for Laboratory Corporation of America. My husband Jim is also in IT, and works as a senior software architect/engineer. Ironically, we met our freshman year of college, as starry-eyed Music Majors (over 30 years ago).
As our three kids are all college-age, Jim and I enjoy having our own adventures, and dream of relocating to the Pacific Northwest for a few years (not that being the landlords of 9 cats is boring or without adventures!)

As travelers, Jim and I greatly enjoy the escape from our frenetic jobs, and do our best to savor our time exploring. Our typical pattern is to sleep a bit late, enjoy 1 or 2 cups of coffee and possibly a light excursion for brunch, and then recover by taking a nap. On travel days, this often means we leave a little late - which generally translates into a later-than-expected arrival at our next location. Our view is 'It's about the journey" - we want to enjoy all of the trip - not just the destination.

We always travel with cameras, and when possible, we bring (or purchase) a guitar for our travels, in order for Jim to express our experiences through music. Speaking of photography and music, if you'd like to see more about our avocations, please visit our (email hidden). Cheers!

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID