• Alison
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 26
  • Facebook
    580 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Dubuque Senior High School, University of Iowa
Short's Burger & Shine and Catfish Charlie's as a waitress
English, Español
Alison's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Alison!

Iowa City, Iowa, United States · Member since March 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am currently a student at the University of Iowa, and studying Spanish and Education to teach Spanish at the high school level. I really enjoy language and culture. These are some of the main reasons I love to travel to new places even if I don't know anything. While I studied abroad in the spring of 2013, I had the opportunity to travel to London, Edinburgh, Barcelona, Madrid, Rome, Tuscany, and Athens. I hope someday I can live somewhere where I can rent out my place to other people traveling. I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about where they come from. I am a very outgoing and independent person that doesn't mind taking adventures by myself. However, I can't live without my music, family, or friends. I am very easy to live with. Generally if I am traveling to see the city and do tourist things the place I choose is somewhere for me to relax and have quiet time. I don't do much more than sleep, eat, shower and maybe watch a little tv when I am in the house. Through my experiences traveling, I realized I now must see more of my own country since I have traveled more in Europe than the US. Some of the places I want to see are New York, return to Chicago, Atlanta, and to Los Angeles. My main life motto is "A little dirt won't kill you, and what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger."