• Joel
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 72
  • Facebook
    3950 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    30 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Worland High School, Berklee College of Music
Joel's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Joel!

Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since April 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 54 year old freelance and studio musician from Los Angeles. I have traveled the world with many of the greatest artists in the music business. I love to mountain bike, ski, swim, hike and camp and usually book my vacations after one of my tours finishes in a foreign land. Playing music has helped me be able to trek the Himalayas, travel to India 4 times, explore many countries in southeast asia, including China, Japan, Thailand and Malaysia, and travel to almost every country in western and eastern europe. I've also been diving in Australia, Maui, Thailand, Malaysia, and Belize and Tahiti.
I love to get away to my house in Big Bear(Sugarloaf) as often as I can, but when I'm not up there, I enjoy sharing the experience with my friends. I have been letting close and facebook friends use the place for several years now, but just recently joined airbnb. I booked w/AIRBNB from Aug - Nov 2011, but took it off the market for the past 2 years, hence the lack of feedback on this site. I just re-listed on Nov 5, 2013. I'm happy to put you in touch with clients who booked directly through me in the past if you would like references.
I wish you all a pleasant stay at my house if you decide to book. Thanks,
Joel Taylor