Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    52
  • Facebook
    394 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Shelter
Hey, I'm Emily & John!
London, United Kingdom · Member since March 2013

Hi! I'm Emily, in my spare time I write articles, go to gigs and eat as much good food as I can hold. In my day job a work for a charity (called Shelter) in London. I love traveling and have spent time volunteering in Kenya and ambling around India in the past, but it's been a few years now since I've left Europe and I'm looking forward to the next trip.

I'm flying into New York with my boyfriend John in May and we're looking for somewhere we can pretend to be New Yorkers for a few days (that's the two of us in my profile pic). John has been to New York before but it's all new for me and we're looking for somewhere relaxing to stay in the city. We have very different travel styles - John goes for big hotels while I'm more likely to rough it in a hostel, so we thought airbnb would be a good compromise! We're looking for somewhere we can call home for a few days while we go exploring. We'll be spending our time in New York hunting out good places to eat and going in search of some live music.

As guests we're pretty easy going, tidy and respectful - here in London we share a 1 bed flat so we're familiar with living in smallish spaces and keeping them organised!

We're new to airbnb so if you've got any questions or would like a reference please ask. Otherwise, look forward to hearing back from you!

Emily & John

  • 6
    6 Reviews
  • Verified ID