Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 96
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Retired
Languages
Deutsch, English
Hey, I'm Catherine!
Natick, Massachusetts, United States · Member since March 2013

We are a retired university academic (Catherine) and landlord and a retired Chicago architect (Jim). We have a house in In Urbana, IL and an apartment in Natick, MA, where we are near 3 of my children and all three of my grandchildren. In Urbana I am a local landlord, so I am very familiar with upkeep of property, doing most of the work myself, and know what clean is. :-) We will be respectful of your home and of the neighbors, we are not young and not loud, and we also know when something is wrong and know not to do further harm by, for example, using something that will be harmed by use because it is not functioning correctly. We travel extensively. Jim has visited 46 countries, I only 3 or 4 fewer, and we sometimes go to a country (e.g. Slovakia) for 3 or 4 months. Peculiarities: we don't have TV...don't have time for it! I cook a lot, seldom even making a dish a second time...there is so much to try! My sister lives in the south of France, we love to visit hr, Jim's brother lives in Australia, which is a bit harder to get to. Next trip is Savannah in March, then the American Queen up the Mississippi from New Orleans to Memphis. Summer is pretty much devoted to house maintenance and redecorating/remodeling the rentals.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID