• Tantra
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 84
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
Work
IT
Languages
English, Nederlands
Tantra's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tantra

Hey, I’m Tantra!

Amsterdam, North Holland, The Netherlands · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a part-time student in Amsterdam and have lived here all my life. I haven't been travelling much and figured out that I should take trips more often to see the world. The furthest north I have been in Europe is Copenhagen and the furthest south is Barcelona. I can't believe Internet now makes it so easy and way cheaper to travel in comparison with 10 years ago - there's just no excuse anymore not to travel!

I'm studying Information Science and do part-time database and programming work. It's okay to do all the "computery" stuff, but I really love being creative. I currently paint, draw, take photographs and play guitar a lot and when on travels I will bring my little sketchbook along with some watercolor paint to create drawings and paintings. I reckon that there will be a lot moments where I get inspired along the way! I just wish I could play the harmonica, then I could make music everywhere I would go!

When I travel I like to do as much and see as much as possible of the place I'm at, so I will mostly use the place to sleep and keep my belongings safe. But if hosts would invite me to hang or to eat along, then I would be cool with that too - it's always good to make new friends and hear about the experiences of living at places other than your hometown.

What else? The picture on the left is of me in Switzerland. That reminds me, I have a lot shirts with cool/funny pictures and designs - love them! So if you know a good shop where they sell shirts with cool designs, let me know! And oh, I have a parrot at home, his name is Jopie. :P

Hope to meet some of you soon!