Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 38
  • Facebook
    100 Friends
  • Reviewed
    17 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Far Rockaway High School, Queens College, City University of New York, University of Copenhagen, Denmark, Princeton University
Work
retired high school teacher, currently working as a translator.
Languages
Dansk, English, Français, Norsk
Fran's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Fran

Hey, I’m Fran!

Copenhagen, Denmark · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I was born in New York City, but came to Denmark in the early 1970's during a break in my graduate studies in anthropology. I never went back, though I often go back to visit. After a career change I became an English teacher at a Danish secondary school from which I retired last year. My husband Leif was also an English teacher and our apartment is full of English-language novels and other books. Though we're no longer teaching, we still do a lot of freelance work, among other things, translating from Danish and Norwegian into English.

We love to cook!

We love theater, film and art, and our apartment is full of Leif's art work.

We spend a lot of time with our grandchildren, but we also like to travel in Europe and the US. We've been to the Middle East and South Africa, but there's a lot waiting for us out there.

It's important for us that our airbnb guests feel comfortable in our home. I am actually slightly addicted to 'pleasing' my guests. Hope you give us a try.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost