Response from Francesca & Chiara:
Hello Christina, thanks for the review. But it would have been nice if you specify: 1. we have not received you personally because you arrived with one day delay, and moreover you told us when we were already in the apartment waiting for you: we did all whas possible to check in you and your friend; 2. maybe the person who received you didn’t explain perfectly everything, but throughout the house are the instructions to use the wi-fi and other services offered, as you can see from the photos of the apartment. Furthermore, when you booked you have received an email with instructions, including wifi passwords. 3. The front door key did not work perfectly because of a neighbor had forced the lock. We immediately called the administrator, but you left before they could fix it. Anyway, we immediatly sent our assistant to show you how to open the door. 4. we are sorry you did not have a working phone in Italy, but a few meters from the apartment there is a service point from which you could call us at any time (and you had all our numbers); 5. internet did not work only for a few hours and only because the modem was down, but we reseted it as soon as you told us and by that time it worked perfectly.
In the end, we can’t understand what you mean when you say that the house number is not correct: the apartment is right at 26 and you received by email all instructions to reach the apartment from the airport :)
We are sorry that your experience was not perfect, we always do everything to make our guests feel welcomed at 100%.