• Nadine
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 30
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
Nadine

Hey, I’m Nadine!

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 28 year old urban planner living in Minneapolis, MN. I'm originally from New Jersey, and I came to the Twin Cities after living in Montreal, Saint Louis Missouri, and San Francisco California.

My job in urban planning is at the intersection of transportation and public health. I work for the county government (Hennepin County) to increase opportunities for people to make walking, cycling, and healthy food a part of everyday life.

I really like biking and all things bike related. I bike commute (even in the snow when its -30 out!) and do some long distance riding as well. I also like almost all outdoor activities, especially cross country skiing, hiking, camping, and canoeing.

I like to travel and explore new places. In the last few years, I've gone on road trips with my sister across the US (and back!). I loved the Grand Canyon, Yellowstone, Yosemite, the great sand dunes in Colorado, and the Badlands in South Dakota. While living in Minnesota, I've gone on several multi-day canoe trips to the remote Boundary Waters at the border of Minnesota and Canada. I love the quiet of the lakes and watching the loons.

I'm a dual US/Australian citizen and have spent time in Sydney, Australia and visited New Zealand too. Most recently, I was there in January to visit family.

I like to travel with minimal baggage and, of course, to explore new places on bike whenever possible. I'm an easygoing, friendly, and considerate guest.