• Shekinah
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 12
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
English
Shekinah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Shekinah

Hey, I’m Shekinah!

Eugene, Oregon, United States · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm in my 50's, yet endlessly curious; a native NYer who's also lived in S. Florida, the San Francisco Bay Area, Boulder, Colorado. Since the fall of '93, home has been the quirky, alt-culture rich college town of Eugene, OR., where I share a 1928 craftsman cottage & organic garden w/ 2 black cats, in an older, walkable 'hood

I enjoy creating & experiencing poetry & art, singing, reading, music (from opera to punk, jazz to bluegrass to blues, etc.) film & theater. Love good food & wine, history, after-hours nights at museums, mountains, forests, waterfalls & beaches, the peace of the country, the culture, vibrant excitement & diversity of cities. I jibe best w/ people who are authentic, laugh easily, communicate thoughtfully, are kind, creative, & a little twisted. And I want to hear your stories!

My preferred travel style is relaxed. Wherever you go, there you are. I clean up after myself, & treat my hosts & their homes w/ respect. I appreciate both friendliness & some privacy, & being a night owl, a place where I can sleep in. (I always bring earplugs). Also appreciate some homey comforts, a good bed, a fast Wifi connection. I'm especially fond of places w/ some unique character & warmth.
Whenever possible, I prefer to settle in for awhile & explore, or amble at will on the road.

I'm a nerd about historic sites, museums & ruins. Am also happy w/ live music, people watching at a cafe, lazing on a beach, sharing tapas, or playing music around a campfire.

Family & friends are important to me, & I'm fortunate to have both in the Bay Area, the NYC metro area & New Orleans, 3 of my favorite places.
I've seen a good chunk of the US., & have visited Mexico (Oaxaca is my favorite region), central & southern Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, Columbia, & western Canada.
Italy, the British Isles, & Hawaii are presently at the top of my travel wishlist. India &Thailand (where more friends & family live) Angkor Wot, & France are on the bucket list, too. And it's been too long since I've been to CO. I'd really like to have clones living parallel lives. One could just sleep, so the others don't have to.