• Carol
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 19
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Youth Services Librarian
Carol's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Carol!

Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a children's librarian always eager to learn new things, have new adventures, and share books with young people. I am also a historical interpreter specializing in "Telling HerStories: Fascinating Women History Forgot." My husband is a computer scientist. We have 2 daughters - one 25 (who's busy with her own adventures) and one 20 (who, knock on wood, is a really great kid!))

PHILOSOPHY: Enjoy Life -- This is not a dress rehearsal! (I'm not a hedonist, but I do subscribe to the philosophy "Carpe Diem" - seize the day -- and I tend to squeeze the maximum out of every day...some people call me the "Energizer Bunny.")

Interests: Our family loves live theater -- New Jersey has a wonderful theater scene and we attend shows nearly every week. I also love to attend lectures, presentations, performances etc.... My husband and daughters are avid puzzlers -- we attend the annual National Puzzler's Convention (hosted by Will Shortz, NYTimes Crossword editor and host of NPR's "Sunday Puzzle.") We love hiking and visiting gardens -- or just sitting out having a delicious meal on our back porch, weather permitting!

Music, Movies & Books: I'm a children's librarian and avid fan of children's and YA literature. My husband is a science fiction reader.

One Amazing Thing I've Done: I have wonderful memories of six months in 1979 I spent traveling in Europe and working in England while in college. I loved the adventure of the travel -- and especially the people I met along the way. I got an Interrail Pass and traveled from Greece, through Corfu (renting a moped to see the island -- I still remember that wonderful exploring), Italy (on the morning of my 20th birthday I awoke to a gorgeous sunrise over Pompei after an overnight train from Brindisi (now you know my age!)), Switzerland, Holland, France, Belgium, and England.

More recently, while my eldest daughter was going to French Woods Camp, our family would attend "family week" and I did the flying trapeze...it was a thrill and terrifying all at once. I'm a bit of a "wuss" but my then 70 year old mom fell in love with the trapeze...and has done it many times since -- every chance she gets!

Countries I've Visited: Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In: United Kingdom, United States