Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    75
  • Facebook
    570 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Netherhall sixth form college, Sawston Village College, The Netherhall School, Cambridge ESOL CELTA
Work
Freelance/Self Employed
Languages
Deutsch, English
Hey, I'm Sarah Jane!
Neu-Ulm, Bavaria, Germany · Member since February 2013

I am currently working in Germany as a freelance/self employed English trainer. In companies, privately and also in schools. I've now been living here for 5 (and a bit) years.
I've decided to take a DELTA (Diploma in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) course.
This means, I need to go to the International House in Dublin, for 2 weeks - over the Easter holidays, to study there as part of the course. Hence the reason why I'm looking for a room to stay in while I'm there!

I'm allergic to cats, and I don't smoke, so I need to stay in a flat where there are no cats, and preferrably I'd also prefer to stay somewhere where the other person/people living there don't smoke.

A little bit about me/my interests/hobbies:
I love skiing, and Spinning (Indoor cycling).
I like going out and meeting friends.
I organise an English Stammtisch here in my town in Germany - it's basically a group that meets up once a month, to eat good food, have some drinks, and talk English!
I really enjoy cooking too.
I also love travelling...
I lived in Hong Kong for 9 months, and absolutely adore it there. - I miss it very much too!
I don't eat meat, but I eat fish. And I adore chocolate! (What woman doesn't after all?!) ;-)

  • 1
    1 Review