• Leslie
Verifications
  • Facebook
    1090 Friends
About Me
School
Sunny Hills High, UCLA, Fullerton College
Work
Ecco EMEA (website hidden) Key Accounts and Customer Service Advisor
Languages
English, Español
Leslie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Leslie

Hey, I’m Leslie!

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands · Member since April 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am American-born of Cuban immigrants and after living all of my life in sunny Southern California, I moved all the way to Holland for the love of my fine Dutchman, Lars. I have been living in Amsterdam since February of 2010.

I love to travel and enjoy outdoor activities, museum and art going as well as live performances.

Lars and I prefer quaint, charming lodging or boutique hotels as opposed to large, oversized resorts .We enjoy having the comforts of home in our travels, such as a small kitchen, with a toaster and (website hidden)'s nice to be close enough to the hustle and bustle of the city, being able to stroll to the center of town within 15-20 mins, but far away enough to have a peaceful night's sleep. I always appreciate having easy beach access and like to choose destinations which are close to a body of water (I am a true Piscean woman.)

When we travel, we try to have an equal balance of relaxtion and outdoor activities. We both enjoy Scuba diving and learning about native cultures and history. (although I am perfectly content lounging all day on the beach reading a book while Lars, my boyfriend, gets a bit restless) We always appreciate the advice of locals on where to lounge and eat and enjoy restaurants with healthy authentique cuisine. (especially seafood!)

Finding a good yoga class or yoga studio close by on holiday would be an added bonus. (that and a spa)

I speak 2 and a "half" languages: English, Spanish and not quite enough Dutch.

Perhaps your establishment could be the perfect addition to our holiday.

Looking forward to hearing from you.