• Michael
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 56
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
BA from the University of Iowa, MBA from University of St. Thomas
Work
Beer Consultant and Specialist in Retirement
Languages
Deutsch, English
Michael's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Michael

Hey, I’m Michael!

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My wife, Ingrid, and I have been happily married for over 35 years. We first met many years ago as foreign exchange students in Gottingen, Germany. After marriage, we traveled together extensively in Europe. We have primarily visited many parts of Germany as well as the Czech Republic. In my previous work life (I'm now retired), I travelled in Belgium and the Netherlands. Ingrid is still working but we still like to travel when time and money permit. I love good beer and brew beer myself at home. In addition, I work part-time as a Beer Consultant and Specialist to a local pub and retail store. I also like to cook and bake which my still working wife really appreciates. Ingrid loves to read and is an active member at our Episcopal church. We always like to discover new things getting off the beaten track in our travels and try to stay at more comfortable B&B type accomodations. We also like to sample new foods especially those that are unique to the places we visit. Oh, and I forgot to mention that I love to try the local beers, as well. We don't like group or pre-arranged travel. I generally do all of the planning myself. As guests, you will find us to be respectful and a little more reserved (not big on partying in the evenings). We look for clean, well maintained lodging and will always leave things the way we found it. This fall we'll be traveling back to the Czech Republic to visit old friends and discover some new towns and attractions.