• Dana
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 02
  • Reviewed
    15 Reviews
About Me
School
Dartmouth College
Work
Wells Fargo
Languages
English, Español, Français, 中文
Dana's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Dana

Hey, I’m Dana!

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work downtown full-time and when not working, I am playing with my 4-year old daughter or out cycling, skiing or hiking. I have travelled extensively, lived in France as a child (speak French fluently) and lived/studied/worked in China during and after college (my Mandarin is not as good as my French!).

I came to San Francisco in 1994 and never left... This is a fantastic city and I love food and outdoorsy-stuff so will pump you full of good ideas of places to eat, adventures to have and what to see.

My daughter and I live downstairs and you'll bump into us from time to time as we share a common foyer (you will continue up the stairs to top floor). I am always available for questions or a conversation as long as it's before Lucy's bedtime or before 7:30pm.

Upstairs in the second bedroom is where Shan Shan our babysitter lives. She is a professional acrobat from China and here in SF studying English. She is my full-time babysitter and leaves in the morning at 8am to drop Lucy off at school before she goes to class. She returns home in the afternoon between 4:30-6:30pm, but will remain downstairs until "off-duty".

Shan Shan is very reliable and sweet, good with kids...Pleasant and easygoing, she is good at reading people (e.g. she'll sense when you want privacy and when you want to talk). Also, if you are in need of a babysitter for a night out, she will gladly help you out ($15/hour).