• Trisha
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 17
  • Reviewed
    98 Reviews
About Me
Thomas Peacocke, Brighton Nursery Training Centre
Trisha's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Trisha!

St. Ives, United Kingdom · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband Alan and I have lived in this house for over 20 years and raised our three children here in this lovely spot. We're on a B road which has buses to St Ives and Penzance every hour. It's a fabulous place to live and an ideal base to explore the moors and unspoilt countryside of West Penwith.
Now that 2 of the kids have left home we have a partially 'empty nest' and as we enjoy meeting new people we look forward to having guests come to stay and discovering the area. We are easy going types who are used to having a housefull!
We both work; I am a educational home visitor for young disabled children and Alan is a plumber and heating engineer.
The cabin is opposite our house and you are welcome to use the garden. There is parking available just behind the accommodation.
We have an old collie Daisy who may bark a bit when you arrive but generally keeps herself to herself and a couple of free-range chickens who like to sit on our doorstep waiting for crumbs!
There is a sofabed which could accommodate a child (or two small ones, maybe!) for £10 per night extra laundry charge.
There are tea and coffee making facilities and cereal/continental breakfast is provided. On a sunny morning it's lovely to sit outside and enjoy the peace and tranquility....
We look forward very much to meeting you!