Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 50
  • Facebook
    524 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
University Wisconsin Milwaukee
Work
Advertising
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Colin!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States · Member since February 2013

I am 35-year old male living in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in the States. I work at an advertising agency and absolutely adore my home city. But, I also enjoy getting away and traveling.

In college, I studied French and creative writing. In 1999, I spent a semester at La Sorbonne in Paris and it, as you'd imagine, left an incredible mark on my life. After that, I made a few trips to London in the early 2000s and went many years before setting off again. (In that time, I spent nine years working as the audio and game day producer for the Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club.)

In 2011, I got mobile again, hitting Prague to visit a friend who was living there, Bratislava, Slovakia, and Wroclaw, Poland. I loved each spot. I also got to spend two weeks in Liverpool, England over Christmas with a good friend's family. What a city and what a football ground Anfield is!

I'm a huge (albeit reasonable) fan of football (soccer). In the summer of 2012, I headed back to Poland for the European Champions and visited Warsaw, Poznan and Gdansk. Wonderful cities and what an atmosphere! I loved it and can't wait for France to host in 2016.

I'll talk for hours and film and music and have eclectic tastes in both. I'm very proud to serve on the feature film screening committee for the growing and quite wonderful Milwaukee Film Festival.

When I travel, I like to feel like I live in the place I'm visiting. Walking slowly, visiting the landmarks, yes, but also enjoying the slow roll or the hectic pace of the city. Oh, and I'm thrilled to have found the AirBNB site.

  • 3
    3 Reviews