• Susanne
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Hey, I'm Susanne!
Zurich, Canton of Zurich, Switzerland · Member since February 2013

Dear Mia, dear Dan, I'm Susanne, I live with my partner Christian in a house in Zurich-Switzerland. His less able brother Stefan lives part time with us and I love to spend time with him. I'm 45 years old and I have no children. I work as a general manager/economist for the city of Zurich and I do volonteer work for a orphans charity in South India, an amateur theater and a public reading hall. I love to travel in the Middle East and in North Africa. I just spent 3 weeks in Marocco with Christian and Stefan in December/January. I been travelling in Egypt a couple of times. Cairo is one of my favorite cities. I have two friends, Hany and Dahlia who work and live in a nice apartment in Maadi and two friends in Luxor. Fareda, a Swiss, is running a little pension on the West Bank. Kim, originally from England is busy with her clinic for working animals (ACE). I speak Arabic colloquially and I only discovered airbnb.com a few days ago. My first book of Nagib Machfus was Adrift on the Nile and I was very happy to find your houseboat as an accomodation. What will I do in Cairo? Get out of daily routine, walk around all day long, study Arabic, drink coffee at al Fishawy's, meet my friends Hany & Dahlia and last but not least: I would enjoy the houseboat if you confirm the reservation! Maybe my friend Cecile is joining in, she did not verify her plans yet. She is a photographer/painter and she has also travelled in Egypt a couple of time. So it would be one or two persons in the housboat. I already arrive on 22 March and I will stay in a hotel for one night. I hope this information about myself meets your expectations. I look forward to hear from you and I remain with kind regards, Susanne

  • 1
    1 Review