• Karen "Torie"
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 66
  • Facebook
    313 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Hey, I'm Karen "Torie"!
Dallas, Texas, United States · Member since February 2013

Karen "Torie" & Andy have been married 6.5 years. He recently went back to school to finish his B.S. at SMU and works, too, and Torie works as an executive assistant. We currently live just north of downtown Dallas with our only "child" - a pointer/dalmation pooch. Andy is a born-and-bred Texas boy while Torie grew up in both the Rocky Mountains and Southern California.

When we travel: We are pretty casual travelers and really self-sufficient. There is no need to entertain us. We love historical sites, novelty sites, museums, just walking around, live music and trying new things. We will try almost anything at least once. We love food! We always try to ask for local recommendations when we travel. We mostly just like to get out and explore until we are too tired to explore any more - then we get up the next day and do it again. We would NEVER bring our dog unless we had discussed it with our hosts before arrival. Most of the time we leave him with friends.

When we host: We love cooking and entertaining, we love traveling, and we want to make your stay in Dallas enjoyable. We are happy to help you plan an itinerary and make sure you see as much of Dallas/Fort Worth as you can while here. Share a glass of wine in the evening with us on the patio or enjoy an early morning breakfast at the kitchen bar while the house wakes up. You are welcome to join us for meals or go with us if we are headed out for the night. We are two friendly people who will treat our guests like friends!

  • 7
    7 Reviews
  • 2 References
  • Verified ID