Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 56
  • Facebook
    671 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
University of British Columbia
Work
Think! Social Media
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Robyn!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since February 2013

Hello!

I'm a 33 year old living in Vancouver on the west coast of Canada.

Professionally I work full time as a community manager for a boutique digital marketing agency that specializes in the tourism industry. I work out of our Vancouver office, but we also have satellite offices in Amsterdam, Detroit, and Sydney, which is actually pretty cool, as it means I work with colleagues all over the world.

For fun I enjoy photography and dabble in travel blogging. I studied geography and art history at university. I collect records and play guitar and have an encyclopedic knowledge of music. I enjoy drawing and go to life drawing classes on occasion. I do go to a lot of concerts, but can equally be happy sitting in on a Saturday night reading a good book. I love nature and being outdoors and am a bit of an astronomy geek. While I'm not seriously athletic, I do try to be active by walking a lot and riding a bike. I also love animals. If you have a pet, fantastic!

Whenever I travel, I love learning about the local history and culture, and usually I try to seek out the areas where the locals like to go, especially the book stores, the record shops, the cafes, bars, and restaurants.

I'm relatively new to AirBnB, having first stayed with hosts in Amsterdam and Antwerp, but had absolutely wonderful experiences and look forward to future travels within the AirBnB community.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • 2 References
  • Verified ID