• Cyn
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 47
  • Facebook
    248 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    13 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Myself: Boston University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, University of Pittsburgh; my husband: University of Oklahoma, University of Rochester
Work
Myself: Software and Engineering Project Management consulting; my husband: computer science research and teaching
Languages
English, Français
Cyn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Cyn

Hey, I’m Cyn!

Woodinville, Washington, United States · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband and I work in computer science development and research, and software and engineering project management, respectively, in the Seattle area. We have 3 grown children who are all in graduate school, 1 in California and 2 in New York State. I speak French and a little Spanish. We have friends fluent in Russian and German. We like hiking and walking outdoors, films, museums, wine tasting, reading, playing with our dog and traveling, in addition to spending time with our friends and children. I volunteer in fundraising with a local non-profit Montessori school, where I previously served on the Board of Trustees for many years, and am a member of the Board of Trustees of our local Girl Scout Council.

The Beach House we have listed is our second home and it is fully, but simply furnished in a light and open style which complements the breezy and relaxed feel of the house and ocean surroundings. We have owned the home for about 16 years, since shortly after it was built. We added a hot-water outdoor shower to be able to comfortably wash sand from children, dogs and ourselves after play time on the beach. We also added glass windows in place of rails on the main porch overlooking the ocean, to open up the view of the ocean from the porch or living room of the house, and to block the westerly winds.