• Milou
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 14
  • Online ID
  • Facebook
    148 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
O.S.G. Huygenwaard, Vrije Universiteit
Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Milou's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Milou!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Member since February 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work for a Dutch association for municipal social services as a research coordinator. We support municipalities to improve their services related to (website hidden)-integration of unemployed people. I also work on my PhD in this field. My work focuses on improving the use of scientific knowledge into the practice of municipalities. In my free time I love to do sport (athletics, yoga) and play music (saxophone, piano).

I live with my boyfriend, Yassene, in Amsterdam. He works in the University Medical Center in Leiden on different aspects of "Proteomics" (and if you want to know what that means you should maybe ask him directly:) ). As he is German we speak at home English, Dutch and German.

In our free time we do mostly outside activities like running, biking, or just going for a walk in the city center. We love playing games in groups with friends and family. Although living in a city, we take each opportunity to be in the nature. We love traveling and exploring new places, so we have been to Sweden, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Poland, Australia, Canada, South Africa, and every now and then some new place in Germany. We both are vegetarian and drink lots of tea.