Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 34
  • Facebook
    475 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Augsburg College: B.A. in Communication Studies, Minor in music
Work
State of Minnesota
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Erin!
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States · Member since February 2013

My husband (Erik) and I own a townhome and live with two cats. I enjoy traveling, musicals, and playing volleyball. My husband loves technology (and has left a place in his heart for all things Apple), but also enjoys playing volleyball with our friends. Rumor has it amongst our friends that he is the nicest person you'll ever meet. He works from home doing tech support/programming for a software company and I work as a trainer for the State of Minnesota.

My favorite trip included backpacking through Italy after graduating from college. I saw operas, museums, and of course ate lots of food!

I tend to get very "touristy" on vacations and want to see all of the main historical places, but I also love absorbing the culture and food. My husband and I are very laid back and are definitely not "party people." There are quite a few Friday nights we're in bed by 9pm! We are also non-smokers.

We have been guests using AirBNB once (and it was a lovely experience!), but I have also stayed at hostels and have enjoyed the use of a kitchen and meeting other travelers. I have also heard excellent things from family member's vacations who have used services similar to AirBNB. However, because my husband is a little bit more private and tends to not want to be in peoples way, we will most likely request to stay at a location with a private home/apartment. From us, you can expect that we would be very respectful of your home and rules and would definitely be up for a meal or coffee together where we can hear insights from you on your city (if you want to!)

  • 1
    1 Review
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID