• Email Address
  • Facebook
    72 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
Local Government
Lyn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Lyn!

Newcastle, Australia · Member since April 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work as a Landscape Architect in local government and my partner Bernard is a building sustainability advisor. We live in Newcastle NSW. We're 45 & 52.

Bernard's son lives in Melbourne and we have family and friends in Sydney who we regularly visit but sometimes need our own independent accommodation.

We've done some cycle touring o/s and often like to get about by bike and public transport so somewhere in a cycle-friendly location, and with a secure place for our bikes is often an attractive option.

Occasionally we need to take our best mate Micki along. He's a 10yo 'Mattle' - a designer dog from the pound (medium-size Maltese Cattle dog cross) who's no trouble, and has a wool coat that drops virtually no fur. If that's the case, we'd be looking for dog-friendly accommodation and would of course ask first when we request a booking.

We're pretty easy going, so somewhere warm and interesting is usually our preference to pristine and up-market. We're good guests - tidy, clean and respectful of people's personal spaces.

Bernard is in the process of building a sustainable house next door to our place in Newcastle and we plan to list it with Airbnb when complete.

We are also about to turn our interest in bicycles into a business venture - Metro Cycles in Newcastle will specialise in city cycling for transport.