• Lauren
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 30
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
About Me
Deutsch, English
Lauren's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Lauren!

Perth, Australia · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 28yr old medical student from Perth, Western Australia. I love to travel and try to spend all of my time off from university doing just that! I've travelled extensively throughout Europe, USA, South America and Asia and I am really looking forward to my next trip - the United Kingdom!

In my spare time back home, I love to go out to bars and cafes with friends, play social mixed soccer (football), go to the beach, and generally just relax (which I don't get a lot of time to do with my uni course!). My absolute favourite meal of the day is brunch - I always consider it as breakfast for non-morning people (i.e. myself)!

I'm a pretty organised and tidy person - I've lived in a share house for the last 9 years so I make sure I am always clean and tidy in the bathroom, kitchen, and other common areas. Saying that, I'm also pretty laid back so don't really mind if things aren't always super-tidy. Although I quite like cooking and baking at home, I'll almost certainly not cook whilst staying with an Airbnb host - I love trying new foods and would much rather eat out and enjoy the different types of cuisine on offer rather than cook something I could easily make for myself back home in Australia.

I'm not really a huge fan of being a super-touristy tourist when I travel - yes I'll see the major sites, but I really love venturing out of the main tourist areas and into the areas where normal people actually live. I really enjoy meeting new people, especially the locals of places I travel to, so I like that Airbnb offers a chance to stay in some less-toursity locations with local residents of the city.

If you want to know anything else about me or the people I'm travelling with, just let me know :)