• Jeannet
Verified info
  • Government ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
Learn more »
About me
Schoonoord, Zeist, Holland
Social Worker
English, Nederlands
Jeannet's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Jeannet!

Cambridge, United Kingdom · Member since January 2013

I am a Dutch national who has lived in the UK since '74. Lived in the States for 1.5 years as a child, and stayed in Berkeley for a year in the late 90's. I've done a fair bit of travelling, mostly on my own. Favourite places: Bali, San Francisco, Barcelona, Paris, Kerala (India). Also been to Mapia in Brazil, but that was pretty challening! :-)

I am a social worker with adult clients - currently working to ensure human rights for people who lack the mental capacity to make accommodation decisions for themselves.

I'm a quiet kind of person. While at home (and especially if I'm working the next day) I go to bed between 10 and 11pm. While on holiday it's likely to be the same, or maybe a little later, and I'm likely to get up fairly early (say 7.30-8am) to get a lot of exploration time in. In addition to walking round and visiting places, I love reading books in coffee shops. I probably won't do a lot of cooking while I'm staying somewhere. I don't really do at home, and it's more interesting to eat out when I'm somewhere new. Thai is a favourite.

I discovered this site (heard about it on the radio) almost a year ago, and I have loved having so many people to stay, often for quite extended periods. Interesting to hear their stories and share a bit of their adventure of coming to Cambridge. I have also stayed with one person as a guest, which has been terrific! :-)