• Anne And Barry
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 97
  • Facebook
    174 Friends
  • Reviewed
    29 Reviews
Anne And Barry
Hey, I'm Anne And Barry!
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are both New Zealanders who enjoy the simple things in life and like to enjoy and understand different cultures.
We are both Kiwis. That is, born and bred in New Zealand.
Our home is the family home where we brought up our three children who have since grown up and moved on.
Our son lives in Whangarei with his Polish wife and 2 children Maya 2 and 1/2 years and Koby 7 months. We have a few play things here for children to enjoy.
Our other children live in Palmerston North and Dunedin.
We have stayed in many Airbnbs around Europe and have enjoyed being able to understand different family living.
We offer a room which is detached from the main house which gives you privacy and room to relax. In this room is a microwave, toaster, and kettle for you to use. The toilet and bathroom is within the house and yours to use.
We also have 2 other rooms within the home.
Our home is open plan and can be cool so be aware to wrap up if you need.
If you would like to go caving please let us know and we can offer you some torches and directions.
Our garden is a typical kiwi garden with big trees so you can sit and relax in our small courtyard listening to the birds, the cooing of the quail,
squawking pukekoes
or watch the tui or wood pidgeons filling their tummies with nectar from the trees.
We have a stream running alongside which you can feed the eels if you wish.
Enjoy our home. It is a great place to be. :)
Check out some things to do from these web sites while you stay in our home (website hidden)=whangarei%20falls%20youtube
plus (website hidden)