• Margaret
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 52
  • Facebook
    66 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
University of Geneva, Switzerland
Work
retired from 30+ years in the NGO refugee field
Languages
English, Français
Margaret's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Margaret

Hey, I’m Margaret!

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Born in the British Isles, educated in Europe, I have lived and worked in the USA for 50+ years; married, divorced, children, grandchildren still keep me there. Part of the time. Now retired, I prefer to spend half the year in south-west France (where I used to have an office for my work and feel now quite "at home") and closer to where I have dear family and old friends in the British Isles. I love to travel - individually planned, never in a group. My passion is for wildlife; I have done several - but never enough - safari adventures - Africa, India, Costa Rica - and have magnificent photographs to prove it! (Another passion but very amateur.) In Manhattan, I have for a great many years hosted students and visitors in my apartment in an historic district; I continue to do so, now mostly word-of-mouth. I enjoy meeting people from other countries and cultures and hearing, learning other languages. I read a lot of fiction, love the cinema, especially independent, "art" films, love good food and wines, music and lively political discussions.